Patrol Division

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Richfield Patrol Division

The Patrol Division responsibility is to provide uniform law enforcement service to the community.  The patrol division is managed by a Police Lieutenant and supported by eight Sergeants which serve as first line supervisors.  Sergeants  oversee the daily activities of officers under their direction. In addition to supervising the patrol teams Sergeants act as resources for training and coordinating field activities.  

The Patrol Division provides around the clock police service to the citizens of Richfield.  Patrol officers enforce the criminal and traffic safety codes in an effort to provide a safe and secure community for our citizens. Our mission is to provide the highest quality law enforcement service in the most effective and efficient manner possible. 

 

       

Patrol LieutenantStanger LT Bill Stanger
612-861-9842
bstanger@richfieldmn.gov

Sergeant Jeff Cook: SWAT
Sergeant Joe Edwards: Range Master
Sergeant Eric Lammle: Police Reserves
Sergeant Matt Riebau: Equipment
Sergeant Mike Sieve: SWAT
Sergeant Robert Smith: Property/Evidence
Sergeant Matt Steen: Traffic (TZD/DUI)
Sergeant Eric Turnquist: FTO Coordinator

jcook@richfieldmn.gov
jedwards@richfieldmn.gov
elammle@richfieldmn.gov
mriebau@richfieldmn.gov
msieve@richfieldmn.gov
rsmith@richfieldmn.gov
msteen@richfieldmn.gov
eturnquist@richfieldmn.gov

The Patrol Division is supported by Police K-9, SWAT, Traffic/DUI Officers, Police Reserves, Police Explorers and Police Chaplains.