Charter Commission


The Charter Commission is responsible for the continuing study of the Richfield Charter and government. The Commission consists of 15 regular members who serve four-year terms. The members are appointed by the Chief Judge of the Hennepin County District Court.


The Charter Commission typically holds an annual meeting in January. In addition, the Commission meets intermittently throughout the year as required.

Commission Members

Staff Contact

Chris Swanson
Management Analyst